Menu Close

2020 Democratic Candidates

Roanoke County democratic candidates are running for positions at the federal and state levels of government on the 2020 ballot. Please see the list of candidates below and visit the candidates websites to learn more.

Federal – Presidential Ticket

Joe Biden

Candidate for President

Bold ideas
We aren’t just going to rebuild what has worked in the past. This is our opportunity to build back better than ever.

Kamala Harris

Candidate for Vice President

Together we will beat Donald Trump
The first Black and Indian American woman to represent California in the United States Senate, Kamala Harris grew up believing in the promise of America and fighting to make sure that promise is fulfilled for all Americans.

Federal – United States Senate

Mark Warner

United States Senator VA

Fighting for all Virginians
Mark Warner brought thousands of new jobs to Virginia while turning budget deficits into surpluses. In the Senate, he’s fought to make healthcare more affordable, protect coverage for people with preexisting medical conditions, and to create an economy that works for all Virginians.
The first person in his family to graduate from college, U.S. Senator Mark Warner spent 20 years as a technology executive and business leader in Virginia before being elected governor on a promise to move the Commonwealth forward.

State – VA House of Representatives

Nicholas Betts

Candidate for VA 6th District House of Representatives

The United States of America was founded on the principles of Freedom, including rights to life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness.
In the 21st Century, we must make sure that we continue to live up to these principles. Nicholas Betts will reach across party lines to search for bipartisan solutions that benefit all Americans.

Other Virginia Candidates

Not from Roanoke County? Below are candidates from other areas of Virginia.

VA-01 Qasim Rashid
VA-02 Elaine Luria
VA-03 Bobby Scott
VA-04 Donald McEachin
VA-05 Dr. Cameron Webb
VA-06 Nicholas Betts (Roanoke County)
VA-07 Abigail Spanberger
VA-08 Don Beyer
VA-10 Jennifer Wexton
VA-11 Gerry Connolly